Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Bob the builder...........

"Yes we can"

Today has been a day of recovery in parts. I was very tired after the weekend in Birmingham. I popped down the village to the surgery for Mum's repeat prescription and met this delightful young man who was enjoying the sun in the garden with his parents. You can see it was sunny because he has screwed up his eyes. Never mind.

I walked a couple of miles after lunch. Otherwise I might have just gone to sleep. Visited L who had a big back operation last week. She is doing well.

At the Photo Club tonight I was congratulated on my LRPS and then I had fifth and first places in the mono competition. To cap the evening off I had second place in the raffle. (Someone suggested I should go out and buy a lottery ticket!!!)

It's been lovely if a bit embarrassing. Now I have a standard to keep to (no pressure then!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.