Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Come Back Grandma!!

If yesterday's activities were not tiring enough, we had plenty more lined up today and Phoebe woke at 7am an was eager to get going, bossing me around and telling me to get up as usual!

We headed downstairs and like always Phoebe was in a fantastic chirpy mood from the off, wanting to play with her Thomas train set. Grandma was soon awake and we all had breakfast before heading to the local pool for a swim, Phoebe was obviously trying to show off to Grandma as she was constantly running around picking up floats, splashing them in the pool before glancing over at Grandma to make sure she was watching, then she jumped into the pool all by herself a few times before decided to leave and go for some lunch.

We headed to Cruesoes down at Tynemouth Longsands, it really is a fantastic beach, fairly little free and quite expansive when the tide is out, and as usual in the North East any bit of sun brings everyone out! Dog walkers were there in their masses, the water was full of surfers, although not all of them were surfing, some just choosing to take it easy as the waves broke around them, not that I can blame them though being a Sunday. It was just a brilliant place to be on a superb day and Phoebe made the most of it too by running between myself and Grandma, I thought the swimming would have tired her out but she had other ideas!

We then popped back to the house to collect our things to leave for Coldstream and drop Phoebe back with her Mum, on the way back to Aberdeen I was treated to some brilliant sunshine which set just at the right time as I drove past Dun Law Wind Farm, a nice end to the day, or so I thought!

Once in Aberdeen I met my friend Ali and we went for food before heading to the cinema at 9 o clock, by this point I was struggling to keep my eyes open and the film wasn't good enough to demand my attention, luckily I managed to keep my eyes open long enough then headed straight home to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.