A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Underneath - Galanthus

I tried to get a picture of some lovely tiny daffodils about to flower in the garden from underneath to fulfil the 2011 challenge. Unfortunately they were just too near the ground and and although the trees above looked quite good I looked for something else. The snow drops are nearly done and we have seen lots of them but as I returned to the house I tried this one in a pot near the back door. Again I lay the camera on it's back and shot upwards against the sky. I was very pleasantly surprised at the image I got of the detailed centre and the wonderful blue sky, and, after all, why shouldn't they get a last bit of glory before disappearing for another year.*

* Snow drop update Last month I visited the plot where my mothers ashes are buried and was disappointed that the snowdrops I planted were not in evidence. I month on I had another look as I was passing and there were three clumps just finishing flowering. I was amazed and so pleased as these little flowers held so much association

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.