A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Bun on a radiator

Its a bun. On a radiator. I have no idea why is was there but I feel reasonably confident that the subject is unique in Blipland.

Edinburgh Fortean Society tonight where there was a talk from a practising medium (he didn't see dead people apparently, bit of a let down that). It was pretty interesting and stimulated a lot of discussion, reminding me why I love Forteans, no-one tried to tell this man he was deluded or making it up-they were all just curious. This is not always the case with this sort of subject, I happen to believe you can disagree with someone without being rude though apparently others disagree with that principle!

It may look to anyone who follows my journal regularly that I spend most of my life in various societies around Edinburgh, and at the moment it seems like that to me too. Night "off" tomorrow though which I will spend some of catching up on comments over the last couple of days. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.