Fake Skylines

By fakeyskies

Beijing Day 2: The Forbidden City after snow

So, the secord day in Beijing. I went to the forbidden city in the morning, a lot of tourists even it's not a high season with only 3-4'C degree (HAHA).

Well, one of the main purpose for me going to Beijing is to see some snow. Althrough I know they just had snowing on saturday, but on the main roads in Beijing, snow already melt... I was quite disappointed until I see huge one in the forbidden city... i went sort of curious and crazy ;p

Came out from forbidden city I went upon the top of Jingshan Park, here you can get the best view of Beijing's city centre so as the Forbidden City!!

Then I went to Dashanzi 798 art zone. One of the wish to visit places on my list! I like the relaxing atmostphere here, you know most Hong Kong's "art zone" will be crowded by a huge group of "photographers" everyday, which is really ignoring!! But 798 is huge (like most places/areas in China? XD), and really worth you spend an afternoon to go around the exhibitions.

At the evening I went to back to downtown, going around Sanlitun, there're a place called Nali with blue colour shops, which makes it so greece ;p

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.