Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Beach Piling

Not much of a photo for today, it was pretty dreary, which matched my mood for the day. I woke up feeling bleak, and it just didn't get much better.

Here is Wednesdays blip

Here is Tuesdays blip

I have been struggling lately with feeling anxious, nervous, and tired. I'm sure a lot of it has to do with the fact that my boss has been laid off and I don't know what the future holds for our library. It just seems so strange that anyone could think that you could run a library without a library director. I am trying not to be anxious about it, but this happened to me several years ago for about 4 months, and I ended up taking care of the library by myself for those 4 months until they put a person in as supervisor for 6 months before hiring a library director. Now, there is no plan to hire another library director. They have eliminated the position.

The other thing is that I have been stressing about this hyperthyroid issue. I finally have my doctor appt., but not until March 28th. I just wish I knew what was going to happen. I'm just a worrier. My mother always said that if I didn't have something to worry about, I would worry about it. But, I think I learned it from her, she is a worrier too.

Oh well, I'm going to try to get some sleep now. Good night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.