Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Overdose

A good day.

:: Music Group session: Excellent.
:: Apres music: Excellent.
:: Non-Tesco shopping expedition: Terrific.
:: Shared bottle of dessert wine served with cheese: Gorgeous.
:: Indian food delivery: Food, 4/5. Delivery service, 3/5.
:: 50 Greatest Comedy Films on TV: Another meaningless vote-in list. Good for shouting at the screen and for multiple use of 'I don't beLIEVE it'.
:: Infamous in Carl's Kino: Good (interesting to compare with Capote).

Before retiring to Carl's Kino, I thanked him for recommending the Hornblower books and for loaning me the volume containing 3 of them, which I'm currently reading and thoroughly enjoying. That's when he owned up to going a bit overboard (pun intended) and getting from Amazon not only another two volumes of the books, but also the complete DVD collection of the ITV TV series. I must admit to having a negative preconception when Carl first mentioned all this, thinking that it would be too jingoistic and triumphalist, but the books quickly won me over, and I'm looking forward to reading more of them when Carl is ready to pass them on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.