Onwards & Upwards

By BeanieButton

Flowers & wine!

To state the obvious!

Hubby has been away all week & returned home tonight with flowers and wine! Guilty conscience? Ha ha ... I tease! No I think he feels bad for being away on a bad week!

This is one of the first pics I've taken with my new camera ... I've no idea how to use it ... I know where the 'on' 'off' switch is, the zoom, the focus & the 'click' button! I've got some serious bed time reading to do!

I want to write something about the earthquake in Japan & all the ugliness it has caused but the words are hard to find, they just seem 'not quite enough' for what's happened! You feel so useless in something so massive! My thoughts are with all those who have been effected xxx

Thank you for all your lovely comments on yesterday's blip ... it really was most odd waking at my mum's this morning, I could've sworn I heard Mickey meowing, or 'mewing' as he did ... mind playing tricks I guess ... sleep tight Mickey - cat xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.