Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Full moon over Haltwhistle??

I spent a very lazy day at home editing photos from the Hadrian Singers' concert. Then had a nap in the afternoon before going to J's for an evening of good food and good company.

On my way home - panic sets in. Midnight is approaching and I don't have an image to my name today. It was raining heavily. I stopped the car in Haltwhistle market place, balanced the camera on the dash board and took a couple of photos. Not quite my best but the best in the circumstances. It was when I came to edit the image I saw that the clock says "Haltwhistle Carnival 1954". I had no idea that the text was there.

The boarding up is because some shop fronts are currently being updated. The market cobbles are also due for a refurb - hence the notices making the place look untidy.

Full moon? - definitely not - but my version of a moon to help fill the dark sky over the land factor's offices, and so you can see the text on the clock face.

Night, night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.