Capital adventures

By marchmont

Instruments of torture

Today is dreich and wet and I won't be out again. I've done the fitness programme I should have done on Friday (unexpected phone call got in the way) in the hall. It involves a large purple fit ball, a pilates ring and a belt, lots of squats and I hate it, but it must be doing me good. I do it at home as I feel such a twat. Then up to Warrender gym for today's programme. I'm doing Ash's 'corrective exercises flat back' - corrective mobilisations and stretches, corrective strength A (today) and corrective strength B (Friday). Today was back to 2 reps and I quite like the weights.

Sky News is always on with subtitles, no sound, but I don't wear my glasses so it's all a bit of a blur, but I know it's pictures of Japan. It is beyond awful.

The best bit of the gym though is the reward - the swim and sauna. I think I am looking a bit less than I was before I started in December, although cocktails and red wine are working against my overall aim! Hey ho - then it was back home in the wet.

The mouse was eating the white SR flour that F left after her cake-making, also the choc drops but didn't seem to like them, or the wholemeal flour, so much. Cleared the shelves out this morning and put down bait - I've given up on the sonic mouse scarer. The joys of tenement living.

Now I'm off to make a curtain for my room to block out the light, too used to shutters in France. 2m high windows means over 3m length of material. I see a hard time ahead. If it works out ok I'll blip it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.