Capital adventures

By marchmont

Beware the Ides of March

Sister's 56th birthday today - happy birthday sis. According to my French calendar it's the fete of St Louise, my middle name - happy Saint's day to me.

Still dreich and very wet but no snow. Slight forward movement on the curtain but 2 steps back on accounts - apparently HMRC need them by 31 March.

The census form arrived today. 10 years ago we were a family of 5, now it's me
and #3 son (& the mouse). Wonder who/what will go on the Aberdeen form.

I've had this wall hanging since my first stay in Australia in 70/71. I used to have it on my office wall and now it faces my bed. Today it's how I feel. Of course it is NOTHING to how people in Japan are feeling. We all want to stop the tree sometimes.

But this raised a smile:

Did you know that scientific research has shown that men prefer
blondes for short term flings, because they?re considered to be more fun but less reliable partners,
brunettes for lasting relationships, as chestnut locks represent loyalty and reliability,
while red heads come out on top for sex as they?re thought to be a bit wild between the sheets.


At the moment I'm really platinum (Jon never uses the 'G' word), with brunette on the bottom and blonde on top - now what does that make me?!!

And what do WOMEN prefer?

Despite the weather need to go out later. Wrap up warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.