Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Sleeping Puss

After a busy day and late night yesterday, we had a bit of a lie-in this morning. Then, after pancakes, I had to trim my "to-do" list AGAIN! I worked out that I have about 3 weeks worth of work to do and about a day and a half free in which to do that work!

By mid-afternoon I was exhausted, and would have happily curled up on the sofa and gone to sleep, except that I had arranged to go and stay with my Welsh friend in Wales.

So, into the car I got, and after a 4-hour drive, arrived at a dark empty house. However, he'd arranged for it to be opened for me to get in and he joined me shortly after I arrived. After a cup of tea, a session shifting a mattress and a bit of supper, it was bedtime.

We left "Puss" (which is her name), sleeping peacefully on the sofa. She's a very cute little thing and extremely friendly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.