A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Productivity

Anna's making a book. It's about Seasons. Though as this is the front cover you knew that already. I'm only slightly mocking her, really I love the pre-spelling phase and the insight into their own, often way more logical approach to language. Not that I'm sure this is a good example. Anyway, she's happy with it which is what really counts.

A remarkably productive start to the week which is good as my meeting has been cancelled tomorrow so I have taken the opportunity to make plans to meet up with a friend who I haven't seen in far too long. Workwise my conscience passed the clear enough test and it really feels like one of those choosing what's most important anyway decisions.

Kids are currently Espanoling which I think goes a long way to demonstrate how well my lessons are going. My turn next and clearly I was worried about not being productive today as included "Spanish lesson" on my to-do list as that "emergency I'll definitely have something to cross-off" item. Fortunately it wasn't needed. The really worrying days are when only "school pick-up" gets crossed off.

Must away to that Spanish lesson or the last paragraph will exist only to mock me.

Adios
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.