A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Happy days

This is by way of a companion piece to yesterdays and refers back to a couple of Saturdays ago when J requested his room back to himself and A moved back to her room. This sign was the condition by which she went happily. Personal space, independence and a level of control over her life are big things for our five year old right now. It's been a bit of an adjustment for me and Carl but the more of these we can give her the happier she is and the fewer locked horn moments there are which is better for all of us.

A very good day that mainly featured good friends, good neighbours and happy kids.

Only small blot on the landscape was J worrying about some bullying at school. It sounds pretty small scale but it's been going on a while and he's not only told me about it but agreed to me talking to his teacher so I guess I better had. One of the less fun parenting bits.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.