A time for everything

By turnx3

Promise of Spring

Wednesday
"For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life." John 3:16
Given the date, March 16, it seemed an appropriate day to share these wonderful reassuring words from the Gospel of John.

Just as the forecast promised, the sun won out against the clouds by about lunchtime, and so I stopped for a quick photo walk in Swaim Park after I had been swimming at the "Y". I then went and got myself something to eat at Panera as I had several shopping errands to run before I went home. Once the sun was out, the afternoon warmed up quite nicely, and I was driving about with the sun roof open - Yay! I'm so enjoying the lighter evenings too, now that we've changed the clocks - Spring is coming!

One year ago: Crocus

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.