A time for everything

By turnx3

Turtles

Friday
A similar pattern to yesterday - an unsettled start giving way to sunshine late morning. I had been thinking of going swimming, but in the end changed my mind, and instead went walking at Sharon Woods. The water was quite high, so there was plenty of water flowing through the gorge and over the waterfalls. The turtles were out in abundance and I was thrilled to see two pairs of Wood ducks - I don't get to see them that often. If you're interested you can see more pictures from my walk here. This evening we went out to Aladdins, a Middle Eastern restaurant. It's actually one of a chain, but its great food at reasonable prices, and we really enjoy it.

Worth seeing large.

One year ago: Promise of Spring

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.