Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Covered Seats

You may remember that just over a week ago I blipped a rather worn bit of fabric from the seat of my sofa!

Well, it's all sorted now. Yesterday I popped into one of the local charity shops on the way to Scharwenka's and picked up a piece of blackish flecked upholstery fabric for the princely sum of £3. Last night, when I got home, I removed the old covers and put these ones on (it's not technical - I just fold the fabric over and safety pin elastic to the undersides to hold it in place).

So now my sofa is once again in great shape and I'll no longer get my toes caught in the hole when I sit cross-legged on it!

As for today - I'm blipping early and getting caught up. I have a MASSIVE pile of stuff on my desk to deal with. I have Grandpa's old heater from his OAP home in my study to keep me warm. I'm still fairly clean after yesterday's shower and sleeping in clean sheets. I shall now settle in and work my way through the jobs list. I also have left-over Chinese for lunch! Yay!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.