As She Sees It

By AsSheSeesIt

Black

Today is the last day of Lalis colo(u)r challenge. Along the way we visited white, yellow, orange, brown, red, pink, purple, blue, turquoise, green, gray and finally black.

Joining us on this journey were Timguru, Life Naturally and Sugar Magnolia. Carpe-diem has also joined and is working through the colors as well.

This has been an incredible learning adventure for me. With our lousy Pacific Northwest weather I was sent indoors for the first couple of days and then decided to make a personal challenge of creating a macro blip for each color. I have learned a good deal about lighting, my camera, my close-up rings, aperture, and DOF. I have also had a blast!

This may not be all black, but I had to bring back my two favorite characters from this challenge. The railing is black licorice, as is the sign border. The red yarn should be familiar if you saw my red shot.

Now I know how fun this can be and you bet your bippy I will be doing more; just not for a few days.

Lali, thank you for the inspiration.
Blippers, thank you for all the encouraging and amusing comments. I am glad I could bring a smile and laugh to a face or two.

Woo Hoo!

Here ends the colo(u)r challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.