As She Sees It

By AsSheSeesIt

Treasure

from the Lost Toy Fairy.

Remember when I said I was going to go out and look for spring? I did, I really did. And I took pics of rhododendrons starting to bloom and a pair of mallards sleeping side by side. I even got a nice look at trillium with rain drops. And then I went to Westmoreland Park. In the park there is a big casting pond, it is currently drained of water; something they do every so often. I went down in and to see what treasures were on the bottom of the pond and lo and behold the Lost Toy Fairy had left me a gift!

So spring must wait another day! You have to look at this in large to get a full appreciation of how long Hook may have lingered in this pond. Like Hello Kitty, I left this one right where I found it.

It is raining again, so I think I timed my trek just right. Tomorrow it is back to work, but I will have my camera with me and head out as soon as I am off, unless it is raining.

Portland area Blippers ? I renewed my Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden membership today and it is good any time for me and a guest. Let me know if you want to go blipping there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.