In memory

A sad day and a good day.

A sad day:

We farewelled and remembered Heidi, 36, who died in the CTV Building on 22nd February in the Christchurch earthquake.

Such a sad loss of a wonderful young woman. A fellow dog lover. A teacher. A friend to many. A daughter. An auntie. And so much more.

Snuffed out too soon.

A good day:

I got a text first thing this morning, telling me to check my email.

D, from Auckland, had purchased me a return standby ticket and had sent me the details.

So, I headed to the airport after the Memorial service and ended up north of Auckland, drinking Guinness with D and his lovely wife, U.

Every day I am amazed at how blessed I am. So many wonderfully kind people in my life. I only hope that I can give back, in my own way, the love and kindness that people have shown me.

I am really so fortunate.

Late to bed after one Guinness too many!

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.