little things to sew

This book, by Liesl Gibson, really appealed to me when I saw it online. I love making things for children, despite not having any myself. I love sewing, and cutsie little things for kids are particularly appealing.

The rose is called a Nancy Steen and smells beautifully sweet. They're just taking off now after a very quiet summer.

My favourite thing in this book was this wee hat, complete with ears. The woman who created the book is a photographer, and that is clear from some of the sweet photos therein.

I think the hat might be my first project. Swiftly followed by a wee backpack in the shape of a penguin.

Great winter projects.

My colleague, Mo, gave me a couple of bags of mohair wool too, so some scarves and blankets might be in the wings as well.

A disappointment today, which I'm trying not to think about. In the greater scheme of things, it's not a biggie. Just disappointing.

Over and out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.