Bedtime

It was the laziest day. Saw some handwriting on an envelope that came in the mail which was as exquisite as it had always been. Now given the distance and my instincts, I have drawn to project, without really believing any of it! Found myself racing a truck, even when the wind had suddenly changed direction today. After having overtaken it at a turning, I could steadily hear it breathing down my neck and its engine rotating louder and faster with each second. It was at full blast for at least a couple of kilometers during which I did my best to hold it, sumbitting for a few seconds to breathing through the mouth, which I avoid on rides. Finally the sound ceased when it turned into another road, with mild incredulity no doubt. Silliness galore really. But it had me smiling a little.

With about an hour to go till the day ends, I picked the camera up scrutinizing random corners when I noticed someone picking up her book at bedtime. Friday ends with cravings for chicken! I have turned over a new an old leaf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.