Maggi

The dry heat seems to be taking a toll on my skin. My palms have become rough and have developed tingling sensations, and the fingertips are wrinkly as they become after prolonged exposure to water.

The day began with reading. It was easy to lose track of time but I didn't want to reach office too late. Coincidences worked in my favour in the morning. I also had an opportunity to question myself, when for a brief moment, I got a bit disturbed. Uninvited questions like these lead to liberating answers. When I reached office, I also found out that all the unnecessary entanglement that had been building up in the past couple of weeks got resolved and I am thankful to many people for that. The idea of course is to identify the centres of power. Sadly so.

Today I broke the news to my friends in office of a possibility of my relocation to another city in a couple of weeks. It's the conversations that followed that will remain with me. Though a few formalities are pending, and any tears or celebrations might be premature, there are moments worth remembering. For some of us, words are at the tip of our tongue and for some, they are lodged deep within, which slowly come out to the surface. Evenings and conversations, gardeners watering flowers, and the scent of the first few drops of water upon the parched soil, that's the image of it...But then I had to leave.

S & I reached home late tonight and she still has some office-work to go through. I decided to make some instant noodles for us, so here's a flawed shot (if there is such a thing), which will have to do. It was a good day. Perhaps one that shall be remembered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.