Plug in and plug out

This was an unplanned buy using a gift voucher S won for a photography contest in office quite a while back. A pair of headphones. Nothing extravagant, but good enough to take care of our listening needs. But prolonged use may not be a good idea for me since my ears get sandwiched between the headphones and the frame of my glasses. So, the upper part hurts. Makes me reposition the glasses in a funny way.

Today just went by in a breeze. I seem to only vaguely recall the imprints. They seem like an old water-colour painting, all fading away. S & I met up a couple of my friends from office for dinner at KFC. Had chicken after a long time. I was famished after a grueling session at the table.

Since I had forgotten the charge my phone for a couple of days, the battery finally faded away in the evening. And Friday evening is the time when all the calls to decide or confirm weekend plans come. Wasn't able to do anything. Reached home around 11 P.M. and it is just not the right time to call anyone. I have no clue if any Saturday morning cycling plans are going to materialize. If I am able to wake up tomorrow, I shall go. I look forward to these weekly outings on the bike with a lot of eagerness and the helplessness of the evening has definitely disturbed my mood a bit. The phone should be kept suitably charged at all times!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.