Pals

I blame friend Helen for being too fit by half! I had this shot set up to catch us in the dying rays of the early evening sun but by the time she had returned from her run the sun had disappeared round the corner of the house. You can see it in the background whilst we are plunged into gloom!

Those of you familiar with my biking home blips will spot the reverse view. I usually take my photos of the street after coming round the hill in the background.

Helen had called in to bring me a lovely smelly candle for my birthday (on sunday) so I have had a relaxing bath, lit my candle, read a chapter of my book and when I have uploaded today's cyclists (six today!) to the Big Pedal website, I am going to open my very posh bottle of Montepulciano D'Abruzzo and my bar of very naughty Green & Blacks chocolate and relax on the settee with my knitting (still on with tiny baby hats) and watch 'Social Networking.' Let the Birthday Weekend begin!

Happy Weekend Everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.