D77

By D77

Neglected

If I was a car, I'd probably look like this.

Another pretty dreadful day, but filled with enough distractions to make it worth getting through. After finishing the rather pish Killing Floor (the first and last Lee Child book I'm likely to read), I hit the cross-trainer for twenty minutes (I'll build that up slowly), popped out to get a haircut (and bumped into Ryan and Sophie), got some water delivered (which should have come last night), and in the hour it took to print off some photos (Gomal seemed pleased - I'll give Khalid his tomorrow), I wandered around what is fast becoming my favourite bit of Maadi.

There are so many old things to take photos of in these streets, I could go back again and again to blip them all. I might just do that, though everything changes so quickly out here, that you can never bank on something looking the same the next time you go there.

Once again, a solitary smile, this time provided by Catherine via email in quite the most hilarious picture I've seen in a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.