Capital adventures

By marchmont

12 square metres

Curtains, curtains, curtains. Despite the early sunshine I've been immured in the flat sewing THE curtain. It is one curtain, over 3 metres long and 2 metres wide and lined with black out lining (you'll remember it is to stop the early morning light disturbing my beauty sleep) and that makes it very big and very heavy. I have nowhere big enough I can lay it out except the kitchen floor (yuck!) and even then I can't lay it all out. And the pins keep pricking my fingers. Why did I start this??

I hear Scotland beat Italy and Ireland beat England.

Mari will be here next week - an excuse for cooking lunch and making rhubarb crumble.

Don't you hate it when people say 'I' when they know it's 'we' - e.g.
'I was in Inverurie today and met K & D and C & L' - don't you mean 'we were in Inverurie today?'. 'I' normally means one person and if there's more than one of you, then it's 'we'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.