Down the rabbit hole

It didn't much feel like a Friday. Yesterday didn't much feel like Saint Patrick's Day though. I kept thinking it was last Saturday since that's when we celebrated it in Dallas.

Boot camp tonight. 5 days down. 5 pretty painful days for my legs. I'm not a good runner. It takes me at least three weeks to get the hang of running every time I start. I just wish I wouldn't stop. Something, inevitably, always comes along and interrupts me.

After our daily evening work out in the parking lot of a Wendy's in a shady part of town (yeah... cool), I decided to bring my Physiology text book to the treadmill and keep walking until I couldn't feel my legs anymore. 8 miles later I decided my stomach was eating itself (ghrelin was calling my name) and called it a night.

Oh social life.. what were you like? Did I ever have one? I think I like sleeping too much. Sigh. Weird mood lately, weird dreams.. I'm definitely missing my family.
If anyone in my family was in my hometown this weekend, I definitely would have driven home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.