Surprise parties, dinner, s'mores

I really should have uploaded a photo of Mark instead of the lovely BJ for tonight, seeing how it IS Mark's birthday today. But it was dark in that wine cellar. I'll post them to FB and hopefully appease everyone in that way.

The lighting was just better for me here. And BJ.. what a great smile she has.
I had one of the best quiet Saturday mornings in a long while. Got a mani/pedi at my favorite local salon.. they give great massages and my aching arms and legs needed it desperately. Ran my necessary errands, read my necessary chapters for Endocrinology, went to Mark's surprise party with BJ and then we headed out to dinner!

The tableside s'mores were the highlight of that.. but overall it was a disappointing experience at Tillman's beneath my apartment. Yes, I tweeted it too. Our waiter was just.... the worst. The first time I went we had such a great time. And the food wasn't that bad. I just wasn't impressed with the food or the service. But the company was worth it! Huzzah!

And supermoon.. how about that, eh? It was bright. Very bright. Figured everyone else would take care of the blipping of it.

Cheers to a relaxing weekend with quality friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.