Macaroni e Formaggio

Why is this not as good as when my mom made it when I was six?

This was my lunch. And it was... not that great. I am probably even skipping dinner tonight too because I just didn't enjoy lunch.
---
My friend Kate reminded me that I should add this was the organic version of Kraft Mac & Cheese... so... don't buy this box. Get Annie's. That stuff is good. (Right? I haven't had it in a long time.. is it still good?)
---

I liked the light shining through my apartment though. It gave my orchids and African violets some lovely attention.

It's the little things that make me happy: there are some new buds growing on my orchid my parents gave me back in October. I am so ecstatic that it's growing. I've never had an orchid last this long. I've been feeding it special orchid food and trying to take care of it appropriately and it's actually working! Whew. Can't wait until it blooms again. Even today some of the buds grew so much, I'm actually shocked.

Anyway, productive morning. More weird nightmarish dreams. Something has got to be going on that I'm not addressing in my waking life.
I've got my summer trips planned out and am currently praying about an additional one that is very close to my heart and my goals as a physician.

BJ and Mark have extended an invitation to me to accompany their new medical team to Sudan where they drill water wells for the people there. So this is a huge opportunity for me to begin what I feel like I've been called to do. Even the week I would be going would be perfect (June 9-16) as I didn't have anything else planned for that week yet. Basically every other week is accounted for. Oh, it's going to be a short summer break before I actually start my first year of medical school.

So.. praying about things on my heart. That's my goal for the rest of the evening.

------
I officially started my shoe series one year ago today! Love that cabbage. I was bored. Maybe I should start some more shoe blips....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.