Parched

Thirsty. Dehydrated. Desiccated. Shriveled. Withered. Baked. Burned. Scorched.

Dying.

My poor little African Violet. She was so much prettier back in January when my Grandmother sent her to me for my birthday and in February when I blipped her. Try as I could, I was unable to keep her watered enough. I bought two more African Violets and one has already succumbed to a similar fate. I'm trying to a new watering technique though. If I can keep an orchid alive, I can keep an African Violet alive, right?

I've been talking about plants too much, I fear.

This week's agenda: a hell of a lot of Reproductive anatomy, cramming for Endocrinology, boot camp every night.... and free Chick Fil A for breakfast!

I'd also like to nap periodically. And, at some point this week, I want to watch The Fall on Netflix Instant. It's queued up and ready to go.

End boring blip here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.