Mount Eden

I got up, ate a leisurely breakfast and then set off, destination Auckland Domestic Airport. I was going home.

D took me on a brief detour via Mount Eden to look at the city from above. It was pretty neat. I spotted these two sharing a 'moment'. I liked the contrast of the blue and green.

I got to the airport with a few minutes to spare before my flight boarded. I sat next to a lovely lady and her son who live just up the road from me. I'd never met them before.

B and Rae picked me up from the airport and we all headed to Mass. Then home to get my Cousteau.

Just as we were all about to bid each other goodnight, the whole room shook as a sizeable 5.1 aftershock hit. The usual texts and phone calls ensued to those who might have been affected by it. Everyone was safe and sound this time.

Off to bed.

it's been a great weekend. So relaxing and enjoyable. I've made some new friends too, which is a massive bonus.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.