Back to the 80s

An early start this morning. Off to have my hair chopped.

Hearing about other people's tragic lives cannot help but make me feel blessed.

Confession.

Pie date with B.

A few errands.

Late for a catch up with D. I'm so crap at keeping to schedule these days. I'm sorry D. Next time I WILL do better.

Walked the pooch on the beach.

Mass.

The Warehouse to buy supplies for tonight's 80s party. Somehow ended up looking like I charged by the hour. I don't remember looking like that when I was actually in the 80s. Luckily no photographic evidence!

A few too many alcoholic beverages though not too many to make me drunk. I don't do that. Far too old and wise. Just enough to feel okay being dressed up. What is it with these Kiwis that they have to have theme parties all the time?

Home now and ready to flop into bed after a cup of tea.

Up earlyish tomorrow for Mass.

Oh, this is B. Aviator glasses seemed to be the total of his outfit - that and Converse boots. Oh to be a guy.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.