just allan

By allan

Widely Shared View

St Giles Cathedral, Edinburgh. I was late in Edinburgh after a visit to the Filmhouse to see Benda Bilili. A beautiful day, beautiful film, beautiful evening. The tourists have arrived for spring and I was chatted at by various as I sat on the floor balancing my camera and home-made "broth bag" (Scottish version of a bean bag) on a bollard. Nice though, "au revoir" folks.

This picture's a bit (deliberately) distorted by my new cheapo wide-angle lens, which I'm very pleased with. Sure it distorts, sure there's lens reflections, whatever. For next to nothing it does the job. Go get one. The front screws off to give me a macro as well, not perfect but again for the spend just the job.

Music: Well, get up and dance to Staff Benda Bilili. Sheer Joie de Vivre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.