just allan

By allan

I blip because I can

The cabins at Belhaven, East Lothian. I watched the sun set over Edinburgh from the 1730 train, great beams of light supporting the clouds over Arthurs Seat. The view at Tranent was fantastic but there was no way to get a picture. So, I just enjoyed the view.

On the cycle home from the station I came along the "Golf Course Road" to see if there was anything left of the sunset at Belhaven. The tide was high, and I rode across the golf course to get this angle over the holiday cabins to Traprain. It was still quite warm and I could have sat for quite a while, but I had to get home for the children.

A big re-org announcement at work, so my team is split in half, we have new managers, that sort of thing. The consensus was that we should ignore it and carry on. Situation normal - all change.

Music: Laura Marling's "I speak because I can". Here she is live, being all beautiful and perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.