My Angle

By myangle

Milo

Monday is the day I feel least motivated. Something I suspect I share with millions of other working class people. In light of that, I did very little with my morning.

My intention was to photograph our other cat but Milo, our Burmese, wanted attention as usual and was conveniently in front of the camera. She eventually got bored and turned her back on me. I was interested at how the camera exposed this. I did virtually no photoshop work on it.

Today I did manage to do a couple of pages of a very large web site I am updating. It is a chore and I allow myself no more than an hour a day to work on it.

Last night I had a wonderful conversation with my Mum in the UK. We normally speak on the weekend but this chat was longer than usual (3/4 of a bottle of red long!). After feeling down last week I took the opportunity to bounce the idea of starting my own business off her and also to talk about how to tackle the current situation at work. I get some of my fiery personality from my Mum and my temper comes from my Dad. Not a good combination. Talking to Mum was good though. She agreed with my plan on how to tackle the next 18 (long) months till I am qualified.

Tomorrow all our appliances get delivered for the new kitchen with the exception of the fridge which will only be coming in mid March. I am not sure where to store them all. Heres hoping the kitchen gets installed in the next 7 days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.