Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Census

Had a morning helping in nursery today. It was lovely to see Carys and meet her little friends. My job was to take back their library books and help them chose a new one. Then when they went to lunch I cut out and backed some pictures to put up on their Mini-beasties board. Daddy had William for the morning and suprised us by meeting us out of Nursery and we all walked home together. Well three of us walked, just before we got home William decided to look very closely at the pavement with his forehead! I am suprised it is only the first time we have ended up with such a bump.

The afternoon was spent completing the census, tumbletots and running round a field next to a cafe with lots of small people. Some how no photos were taken, probably due to William's magnetic attraction to the stairs and edge of the decking that the cafe has. My heart was in my mouth a number of times and more than once I was thankful for the percentage of fast twitch muscle fibres that I still seem to posess as I sprinted to save him from going head first over the edge. One lump on the head is enough for one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.