It is not so

Cool for cats when they have to have their bath.

(The clip combines a quality tune and also Kenny Everett's video show - just for a bit of nostalgia).

This morning, Corin decided to risk serious maiming in order to give the cats a bath. The noise was unbelievable. Sparky was first, then Chippy - who had got wise to what was happening, given the noise emanating from the bathroom from his little brother. He was really quite feisty and on a couple of occasions demonstrated extreme cat strength when fighting against Corin to get out of the bath and away from the evil water. Chippy's protestations were so loud that neighbourhood cats outside started responding - I'm wondering what that hollering meant?

"Help me, my owners have turned against me and are trying to make me smell nice!"
"Don't worry mate, we'll go and poo in your owner's garden - that'll show him"
"Noooooo, that won't work, I already do that"
"Oh well mate, you're on your own then"

Other than that, nothing to report. The painting is now complete. Wondrous roast beef dinner with super yorkshire puds and a beef casserole already prepared for tomorrow night's tea.

James has been out most of the afternoon. Corin disappeared for a while too. It was nice to have the place to myself and to spend all afternoon in the garden, with my paints, the canvas and the sound of the very busy bumblebee and the birds singing away.

The only 'excitement' was watching a video clip that my brother posted to FB - he went out on his motorbike and was wearing a headcam, testing it prior to going away next week (Scube diving). The high def video caught a horribly close call where an idiot started to pull out from a side road straight into my bruv - he swerved, but it was very very close. It's on my FB page for those of you who are linked in to me. Definitely a very twitchy moment.

Lovely. If I could just have another couple of days like that, I might get to feeling something close to human.

Night all
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.