Capital adventures

By marchmont

lonely as a cloud

Most of the day, about 7 hours, in the back green - more hacking down of branches and trunks. I should have taken a 'before' pic, too late now. L and A and A came down to help, which was good and I spoke to some of the other neighbours, G and M, C and A. It looks SO much better and raking up the leaves will help the grass. We now have a HUGE pile of rubbish at the end of the garden - considering a bonfire.

We don't have a lot of flowers, so far, but this daffodil cheers the place up. Don't know what the neighbours thought I was doing lying on the grass taking photos of a flower at an odd angle!

Tried another 'whoosh' but all I get is a white screen - too much light. But discovered in doing it I have a scratch on my lens - how, when the lens cover closes automatically. I've only had the camera 4 months! Luckily still have a back-up if I have to get this one fixed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.