Capital adventures

By marchmont

Edinburgh's 4 letter word

'Tram' - always good for a 30 minute diatribe from taxi drivers on the way to/from the airport.

Edinburgh doesn't have trams, Edinburgh used to have trams (I was taken to see the last one but too young to remember, although I do remember the Glasgow trams and trolley buses), and one day maybe I'll still be alive to see trams in Edinburgh again. We do have tram lines, but no trams. The graffiti refers to the fact that the main companies involved in the project are German, not Scottish.

It was a very mild, still day today. I didn't go to the gym being awake from 3 a.m. was my excuse. You'd think after yesterday's gardening I'd have slept like a log. But I did manage to spend some money which felt good.

But the best thing I did today was speak to #1 son out there in KL. He's 29 today and feels like a spectator at his own wedding planning (but that's how it is when you're the bridegroom!). I miss him and it was great to have a chat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.