All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Empties

No - they're not all mine before anyone makes any smart comments! However, you do know it's a desperate blip day when you resort to blipping the inside of a bottle bank!

Hubbie dropped Ethan at nursery today. I had planned to go back to work today and resume business as usual, but woke up with razor blades in my throat again, feeling as rough as I did a few days ago. So he let me curl up in bed for longer while he did the nursery run. It's the first time he has taken Ethan to nursery and Ethan cried when he dropped him off too! However, when I went to pick Ethan up at 4pm, he crawled over to me with no tears whatsoever. Result!

Ethan has been a really happy bunny this evening. I don't know if it's a coincidence or anything to do with the fact he was picked up earlier than usual. He devoured a big dinner of tuna muffin melts and then spent ages walking around with his baby walker. I even let him go outside with it for the first time and he loved the noise it made as he marched up and down the decking. He even tried it on the grass which I thought might have been too hard going but no, he managed that too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.