All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

The calm before the storm

I went back to work today, albeit with a still fuzzy not quite right head! It seemed like a longer day than usual and I had a headache by the end of it. I did get out at lunchtime though, although not for fresh air as I had to drive to Corstorphine to pick up our pushchair chassis from the Pram Centre. We've got a new axel and front wheels on it so hopefully the brake problem will now be resolved.

Picked up Ethan from nursery to be told he had been sick today all over his clothes and shoes. This isn't like him as he has never been a sicky baby, but as he seemed cheerful enough, I wasn't too worried. He ate a reasonable dinner once we got home but as he had only had a 1/2 hour nap all day, he was clearly shattered. So I decided on an early bedtime, aiming for 7pm. As usual, I did bathtime and then hubbie took over to give Ethan his bottle and put him to bed. However, just as Ethan was finishing his bottle, he threw up. Then again, and again. Each time worse than the time before. A change of clothes and a fresh sleeping bag later, we took him downstairs for a wee bit. After he had a bit of a walk around with the baby walker and played with his funfair, I took him back upstairs to try to get him off to bed. I read him a story, then picked him up to put him in the cot ..... and ...... projectile vomit everwhere. All down himself, the last clean sleeping bag, the nursery carpet and mysef ... including inside my shirt. Gross!

It's now 9pm and he's downstairs with hubbie again, looking wide awake and fairly cheerful considering how often he has been sick in the past 2 hours. We're now debating whether or not it's ok to put him to bed in his cot or whether to have him sleep with me in our bed tonight so I can "keep an eye on him". Just hoping there is no more sick to come, poor wee man!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.