Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Ideas for a new print

I've been out along the top road this morning collecting ideas for a new print, i.e. the kind of print that is created with ink and a printing press rather than through photography. If the weather had been better I might have chosen to sit and draw, as it was, the rain threatened so I took notebook photos instead. Not good light for taking landscape pics, though as shots from which to develop ideas they are fine as all I need is some interesting lines.

I've chosen this view through the tree on the side of the road as this was the only view I took where the subject was relatively close to me. Here the dull light helps bring out the colour and detail.

A morning to have my hair cut, buy three more packets of veg seeds (I seem to have lost one of them even before I got into the house), visit the village bakery and the farm-shop.

I definitely need to get on with some drawing now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.