Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Sheffield Office

Work - I couldn't put off learning the bad news any longer and today was the day to find out who was threatened with redundancy. News is BAD!!! Atmosphere much subdued. I'm one of the lucky ones and finishing work won't be a hardship for me - I've lots of other interesting things I want to do, but for the younger ones life looks as though it's about to get tough.

We had lunch out today (not just a quick trip down to Tesco) which made a very pleasant change, so I had a small amount of time to photograph the office blocks on the way back to our sixties building that doesn't look a bit like this.

My blip adviser, who is currently working as a census adviser and visited a spotless Romany Traveller caravan today, decided to take a leaf out of their book and clean our house - so I came home to a lovely meal and a clean house (I think it will be my turn to clean upstairs tomorrow).

p.s She wanted me to tell you this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.