Patience, persistence...and peanuts...part V

Hoping to capture a picture of the red-bellied woodpecker helping himself to some peanuts, I poured out a few on top of this tree stump. Unfortunately, he didn't show up this morning, and I didn't have enough patience to stand there and wait in the 32 degree temperature. This little titmouse came for treat, so I blipped him instead. Patience really is a necessary ingredient for capturing bird blips.

Spring seems to be reluctant to put in an appearance in northeast Ohio, and I am beginning to lose patience in that regard too. But we are leaving for Arizona in two days, so if spring won't come to us, we will go to spring. While we are on the road, my blipping and commenting will be somewhat intermittent. I'll check in when I can.

Gillie posted a super blip of the red-bellied woodpecker today. You can see it here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.