My Angle

By myangle

Camera Gear.

I am shooting a wedding tomorrow so I thought I had better clean and check my camera gear as well as charge the battery. Just in case.

Weddings aren't my favourite thing. It has been a while since I have done one too. I think I get more nervous the bride and groom! To make matters worse, this I am doing it for the daughter of a friend. No room for errors. Ah well, in just over 24 hours it will all be over.

Today for the first time in a while I got up very late. It was just before 11 before I hauled myself out of bed. I might as well take advantage of it while it lasts. As of next month I am being busted back down to dayshift. That comes with a loss in shift allowances. I think that is what I get for speaking my mind and having a go last week. 18 months to go. That is all I keep reminding myself.

So, off to work. I am confident my camera won't fail me tomorrow. My nice (interview) pants are out and ready so I can at least look the part. roll on the weekend.

Last but not least.
Happy Valentines Day Jo.

My love
My life
My soul mate.
Love Huz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.