With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Vetch

I think.

Sorry if yesterday sounded a bit too much like a moan and rant. I got it out of my system anyway, and today was much more productive. I've got one promise to be fulfilled by a pupil this weekend, (let's see), I'm feeling more confident that I will get everything I want to get done in time, and the pupils with exams coming up seem a bit more motivated and did well on a test today.

I also managed to have a quick sandwich sitting in the sunshine with a colleague! Splendid. And it's her birthday on Monday, so it will have to be repeated!

Back to boys and sport, but no tennis for me as Big Agu has sprained his shoulder. I can't go tomorrow either as the car's MOT has to be done. There are so few centres here, you have to book way in advance or drive across the island to find one. I'm thinking of retraining as a mechanic!

I finally managed to get some natural light into a blip. It was a glorious day. They were sunbathing in 27 degrees in Malaga apparently, a bit less here, but Spring is in the air and all the plants... and insects... and bugs of all kinds... seem to agree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.