With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Egret on a sheep's back

For Mich ... found one!

Did the ITV test (MOT) for the car this morning in Inca and it passed thankfully. A very different set up to Britain, but all pleasant staff. I played it a bit dumb to be honest and the inspector did the emissions test for me. I think he didn't rev it up too much.

I had a quick trip to the commercial centre, but couldn¡'t stand too long and whizzed back to the safety of the mountains. Helped a friend out a bit, and met Mel who is on the last bit of osrting before she leaves on the boat tomorrow. I'm going to say my goodbyes shortly with the pictures I took of her party on Sunday. We'll miss you xxx

I got the boys from school to find Ben had had a bit of an incident with another new boy. A game gone wrong (for Ben) involving him being trussed up like a sheep with a skipping rope! I'm not sure if I will have to have a word on Monday or if it has been dealt with. He doesn't seem too traumatised, but was not a happy bunny for a little while. A shame, because they'd been having a lovely time otherwise in his class with a little Friday party. It was his Saint's day yesterday, and so we played along with celebrating it with some biscuits for everyone. Any excuse for a party.

On my way back, I saw the sheep with their lambs and hundreds of yellow flowers. Such a beautiful day. I tried to find an angle, but then this egret landed smack on the sheep's back. Mich had been talking about this yesterday, so it had to be posted. Maybe I really am going to win the lottery tonight. It was in the cards apparently!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.