With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Iceberg?

I had a fabulous boat trip in Tigger with Captain Haddock, Eyle, Pom and Astrid, joined later by Adrian. We had the spinnacre up and got flying at over 10 knots, then stopped off Deia beach for our picnic. Eyle wanted to swim.... so we all dived in for everyone's first swim of the year.

And then three of us got into the tender and poked our way into this cave, full of metallic colours, strange folds and creases, faces seeming to gloom out of the rock formations.

I have to thanks A and E for trying to hold the boat steady and risking all our heads as we bobbed about, me trying to get the shot, leaning out trying to get close to the surface of the water. I have a lot of versions of this now. I was very chuffed.

The wind dropped on the way back, so we motored after trying the other spinnacre. We laughed and laughed all day, taking delight in theis beautful island. I'm all glowing with the salt and sun. Fantastic and just what I needed. Next time I hope I can take the boys.

Thanks Skip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.