Everyday... an eye

By 360walk

Valentine.

Today marks the celebration of Valentine. I'm not against the celebration... but to me it's just a bit too much. I'd love a flower on any other day when I feel down.. or gifts when it is out of the blue. That makes me happy... that shows effort to make the relationship going. That is what building a lasting relationship is to me... well, I did say to me. So you all out there can disagree with me and start a whole discussion bout me being wrong. This is just my opinion.

This is also why I am strongly not a person who celebrates Valentine or V-day. It's not that I don't have a romantic bone in my body... I just feel more selfish than that. I want everyday to be V-day. Not just one special occasion where everyone starts going all mushy and buys their partner a flower that is valued 10 times more on this day. Or take out to some fancy dinner on this V-day. Ok.. Reading on may make you to hate me because I sound like I'm anti V-day... but I'm not.

I just don't celebrate it. That's all. I just want it to be V-day everyday! But then, it won't be that special day where you'd see couples going around having dinner and exchanging gifts.

My boyfriend and I don't celebrate V-day... but we do go out on V-day just like any other day/night. No special dinners and no V-day cards or flowers. There were plenty of flowers sold everywhere... even below my office there was a florist who was displaying her flower bouquet and gifts at an absurd price. Normally a rose won't be more than RM3.50... a single rose on V-day is RM10! I'd get plenty of hot chocolate drinks with that amount of money. (I make my comparison to food and drinks).

On our outing on V-day, we would be doing our thing and hanging out with friends who are not celebrating V-day (by choice or those who are single). This year, our hanging out was at a place call Coffee Hut. Before my other friend arrived, we had a good time looking around us... I spot a couple of couples who are pretty much on a V-day date. Coffee Hut might not be as classy as a dining restaurant... but they serve the best ambiance in my opinion. And best waffles. The kind that would make you want to come back for more.

I had ordered waffles... but it wasn't for me. It was for the two rascals.

Hey, I don't celebrate V-day, but they are feeling nice and sharing with each other... I guess they celebrate V-day. There IS hope of love between these two.

Looking around, the night was great. Somehow Coffee Hut was the place to be despite the fact that it is NOT a fine dine restaurant. I love spending time there tonight... because it was brightened with so many couples who are in love. Smiles all over the place.

Like Flitty and Moonay... hold off the war and opt for love on this day. I'm happy they are sharing the waffle I had ordered for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.